WORKSHOPS IN SOUTH BRENT

The Ivybridge workshops have moved to the Old School Community Centre in South Brent. Booking is essential for both workshops and Coffee and Cloth days.


Thursday 13th June
Coffee and Cloth

Thursday 11th July
Strippy Pinwheels workshop

Thursday 15th August
Coffee and Cloth

Thursday 12th September
Ring of Trees Vase workshop

Thursday 24th October
Coffee and Cloth

Thursday 14th November
Starry Starry Night workshop

Thursday 5th December
Coffee and Cloth
Posted on 04 Mar 2019

WORKSHOPS IN TIVERTON

I will be teaching the following workshops in Tiverton. Booking is essential


STITCHING IN SPACE - Tuesday 21st May FULLY BOOKED
This is such an effective technique - learn how to created flowers, trees and more.

STRIPPY PINWHEELS - Tuesday 16th July
More pinwheel variations and experiments.

SHRINK POLYESTER - TEXTURE FOR BAGS AND CUSHIONS -
Tuesday 13th August
Tuesday 20th August

SLOUCHY KNOT BAG
A lovely soft bag which can be made from a favourite piece of fabric or use a piece of fabric created at the Shrink polyester workshops in August.

Tuesday 24th September
Tuesday 22nd October

To book onto a workshop please contact me by email jan.tillett@btinternet.com

Workshops for November and December will be added soon.
Posted on 31 Dec 2018

COFFEE AND CLOTH DAYS IN TIVERTON

Coffee and Cloth days at the Old Heathcoat School Community Centre are very popular and booking is essential.

June 4th
August 6th
September 3rd
October 1st
November 5th
December 3rd
Posted on 31 Dec 2018

WORKSHOPS AT SIDMOUTH FABRICS AND HABERDASHERY

I will be teaching a range of workshops in Sidmouth this year. Please contact Julie at the shop to book a place and to check for availability.


LAYERED TEXTURES WITH SHRINK POLYESTER - Friday 28th June
A day to create textures on fabric using shrink polyester. Three techniques will be included in this workshop - chenilling, using angelina fibres and working with pictorial/boldly patterend fabrics.

DOODLE, DRAW, WRITE - Sunday 21st July
A day to get to grips with free motion embroidery. How to draw and write with your sewing machine.

WRINKLES AND RUNKLES - Sunday 11th August
A day to experiment with shrink polyester. A variety of small samples will be stitched so that you can explore the creative potential of this product.

BUG BOOKCOVERS - Sunday 15th September
Use wooden printing blocks, glitter wands and free motion embroidery to create a samll embroidered panel whcih will be attached to a book cover. Instructions to make the book cover will also be given.

STARRY, STARRY NIGHT - Sunday 13th October
Print onto fabric, add angelina fibres and embellish with free motion stitching to create an irridescent starry panel.

BAG MASTERCLASS - Friday 29th November
Learn how to make a bag. Choosing the correct interlining, making handles and how to create your own patterns in the future. If you have attended a shrink polyester day, you may wish to create your own unique fabric for your bag.

Please contact Julie to book a place on these workshops - 01395 513209
Posted on 31 Dec 2018