JUNE DIARY

What lovely weather we are having. It is great to have the long light evenings - ideal for sewing after the plants have been watered!
June is a busy month - I am especially looking forward to the sewing retreat in Cornwall. A whole week of sewing and good food!

Friday 1st June - Day two of the Introduction to Patchwork, Tiverton

Tuesday 5th June - Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 6th June - Fabulous Fabrics - Ivybridge (Fully booked)

Saturday 9th June - Manipulating Fabrics - Kennet Quilters, Market Lavington

Tuesday 12th June - Starry, Starry Night - Tarka Quilters, Fremington

Wednesday 13th June - Talk - Exeter Quilters

Friday 15th - Friday 22nd June - Sewing retreat, Cornwall (Fully booked)

Saturday 23rd June - Totnes Stitch Up - Arts and Crafts Market, Civic Hall, Totnes

Moday 25th June - Using water soluble fabrics - Hardy Quilters

Thursday 28th June - Shimmering Leaves workshop - Risley Embroiderers' Guild, Nottinghamshire.

Sunday July 1st - Bag masterclass - Sidmouth - this workshop is a must if you want to make your own handbags.

Happy sewing everyone.
Posted on 03 Jun 2018

APRIL AND MAY DIARY

Eek! Once again I am late putting all the information here....as I was told several times at the quilt show last weekend!

So from today....

Thursday 12th - Saturday 14th April
CRAFT4CRAFTERS SHOW - Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet
I will be selling creative textile supplies at this great show.

Tuesday 17th April
FREE MOTION QUILTING WORKSHOP - Galmington, Taunton
A workshop for South West Quilters

Wednesday 18th April
MEDIEVAL TILES - Ivybridge (Fully booked)

Saturday 21st April
INTRODUCTION TO PATCHWORK - Tiverton (Fully booked)

Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th April
BOOKMAKING WITH GUEST TUTOR NINA FENNER - Tiverton (Fully bookied)

Thursday 26th April
WRINKLES AND RUNKLES - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Monday 30th April
FREE MOTION STITCHING AND WATER SOLUBLE FABRIC - Bicton College (for fibre students only)

Saturday 5th May
MEDIEVAL TILES - Blackmoor Vale Embroiderers' Guild

Monday 7th May
UFFCULME SHOW - I will be selling handbags, cushions and more.

Tuesday 8th May
COFFEE AND CLOTH - Tiverton

Sunday 13th May
CLASSIC CAR DAY - Killerton House, nr Exeter
I will have a stall in the craft tent.

Wednesday 16th May
COFFEE AND CLOTH -Ivybridge

Saturday 19th May
INTRODUCTION TO PATCHWORK - quilting and binding - Tiverton

Sunday 20th may
FABULOUS FABRICS - Sidmouth

Tuesday 22nd May and Wednesday 23rd May
TEXTURE AND COLOUR TALK, MEDIEVAL TILES WORKSHOP -Romsey Quilters

Tuesday 29th May
EMBROIDERED LEAFY LAMPSHADE - Tiverton - one space available

That's all for now. Someone please remind me to add the June diary in time!
Posted on 11 Apr 2018

FEBRUARY AND MARCH DIARY

I'm afraid I am a bit late putting up the February dates. Hopefully you have found the information you needed on another page of the website.
So, here is what is left of February and the events in March.

Saturday 24th February
Jumper to Handbag workshop, Day One, Tiverton
Make a handbag from a felted jumper. Free motion embroidery with wool threads will be used to add embellishment. Day two to complete the bag will be on Saturday 24th March. One place available.

Sunday 25th February
Crafters Carry All workshop, Sidmouth
I don't think I will teach this one again so it is your last chance to make one of these useful bags with my help.

Saturday 3rd March
ALL THINGS TEXTILE - Textile craft and resources fair with a vintage flavour
West Monkton Village Hall, TA2 8NE

Tuesday 6th March
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Wednesday 14th March
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge

Thursday 15th March
Sewing Machine Needle case, Sidmouth

Sunday 18th March
CORNWOOLLY - The fibre and textile show for Cornwall
Heartlands, Pool TR15 3QY

Saturday 24th March
Jumper to Handbag workshop, Day Two - Making the handbag

That's all for now. I will try to make sure that April is up in time!
Posted on 23 Feb 2018

JANUARY DIARY

Wishing everyone a happy and creative 2018.
Whatever your new year resolutions are, I hope they include some sewing!
Here are the workshops for January.

Tuesday 9th January - Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Monday 15th January - Shimmering Leaves, Ruishton Textile Group

Wednesday 24th January - Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge

Friday 26th - Sunday 28th January - Keep on Sewing Weekend, Coventry

Tuesday 30th January - Crafters Carry-all workshop - Tiverton - one place available

In between the workshops I will be preparing fabrics and workshop samples for the Craft 4 Crafters show Thursday 15th - Saturday 17th February.

Posted on 08 Jan 2018

PLANS FOR 2018

I have added all the dates for my 2018 workshops to the workshop page of my website. Please have a look. I will add further details and photos at a later date, but in the meantime, have a look and please get in touch if you would like to attend any of my workshops.
Posted on 08 Dec 2017

NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DIARY

The clocks have gone back so the nights are drawing in. At this time of year I like to sew early in the morning to catch the light and make any decisions with colours and thread matching. Then I can sew into the evenings. A good light at your sewing machine is a must.

And so to this months events.....

Saturday 4th November
STARRY, STARRY NIGHT - A lovely workshop involving printing, angelina fibres and free motion stitching.

Awliscombe Village Hall. Book with South West Quilters

Tuesday 7th November
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 8th November
WINTER LANTERNS - Ivybridge (Fully booked)

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th November
KILLERTON CHRISTMAS CRAFT FAIR - Come along to shop and have a walk through the gardens and woodland. The autumn colours are beautiful.

Tuesday 21st November
LARGE CHRISTMAS BAUBLES - Tiverton.
Make some stunning baubles to create imapact in your home this Christmas. Use a variety of fabrics and trim with lace, ribbon, beads and buttons.
Spaces available

Saturday 25th November
SHIMMERING SPIRALS - workshop with Avalon Embroiderers Guild

Tuesday 28th November
CHRISTMAS BITS AND BOBS - Trident Centre, Taunton
A fun workshop to create a variety of Christmas decorations. Book with South West Quilters


And in Decmber......

Sunday 3rd December
TIVERTON CRAFT FAIR - The Pannier Market, Tiverton
Another great event for shopping. I will be selling some cards, bags, and will have details of next years workshops.

Tuesday 5th December
COFFEE AND CLOTH - Tiverton

Wednesday 6th December
COFFEE AND CLOTH - Ivybridge

Saturday 9th December
Talk for Crosspatch Quilters, Fremington

Tuesday 12th December
WOBBLY CHRISTMAS TREES - Tiverton (Fully booked)
This workshop has been very popular this year - watch out for repeats next year!

And that's it for 2017. Thank you for all your interest and support. If you need any supplies to tide you over the festive period please get in touch and I can post them out.
Posted on 31 Oct 2017

OCTOBER DIARY

The lovely autumn days continue. october is going to be a busy month with workshops and the Craft4Crafters Show at Shepton Mallet.

A delivery of new fabric is always welcome and at the end of September this lovely range designed by Sarah Campbell arrived. I have been busy planning what to make with it. It was very popular at the Westpoint show last month and I will have some for sale at my workshops.




Tuesday 2nd October
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton.
I can't wait to see what everyone is working on - see the photos on my facebook page.

Wednesday 11th October
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge
Another busy day of sewing.

Thursday 13th October
Sewing Machine Needle Case workshop,
Exeter Sewing Machine Co.
This is an essential workshop if you want to keep your sewing machine needles organised and you will always know which needle is in your sewing machine.

Sunday 15th October
Crafters Carry-all workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Tuesday 17th October
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Tiverton
Fully booked, but this workshoip will be repeated next year.

Thursday 19th - Saturday 21st October
Craf4Crafters Show, Shepton Mallet
I will be running workshops throughout the show and will have a small range of supplies available.

Thursday 26th October
Two Scarves workshop, St Issey
Another lovely day with the St Issey textile group in Cornwall.

Tuesday 31st October
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton
Posted on 02 Oct 2017

SEPTEMBER DIARY

Late with the diary...again... but just getting it posted before the workshops start. It will be lovely to see the autumn colours and I do like the chilly mornings. Time to start thinking about some Christmas sewing and I am also starting to plan for next year! Where has this year gone?

Tuesday 4th September
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Thursday 7th September
Free motion Applique Cushion workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.


Saturday 9th September
Mini Carry-All workshop, Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Wednesday 13th September
Free motion applique Drawstring Bag workshop. Ivybridge
Make a drawsting bag which can be personalised with free motion stitching and applique. Spaces available

Saturday 16th September
Free Motion Appliuqe Drawstring Bag workshop, Step-by-Step, South Molton.

Thursday 21st - Sunday 24th September
Creative Stitches and Hobbycrafts Show, Westpoint, Exeter.
I wil be on stand C37 and will have a range of creative textile supplies for sale - water soluble fabrics, stabilisers and support fabrics, patchwork fabrics, threads and more. I will also have details of workshops coming up in 2018.

Thursday 28th September
Mini Carry-All workshop - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

And finally... Sunday 1st and Monday 2nd October - Begiinners Patchwork at Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

Happy sewing.
Posted on 03 Sep 2017

Twitter

Have just signed in to Twitter - @JanTillett - so you can keep an eye on what I am doing (as long as I remember to update it regularly!)
Posted on 01 Jan 1970