MAY DIARY

It is lovely to have lighter evenings - more sewing time!
Here are the events this month..

Tuesday 7th May - Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Friday 10th March - Ring of Trees Vases - Sidmouth

Saturday 11th March - Bag Masterclass - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Thursday 16th May - Doodle, Draw, Write - South Brent

Tuesday 21st May - Stitching in Space - Tiverton

Saturday 25th May - Craft Fair, Woodbury Village Hall

Thursday 30th May - Bug bookcovers - Risley Embroiderers' Guild

Enjoy the spring sunshine.
Posted on 04 May 2019

APRIL DIARY

Oops, a bit late, but here we go...

Saturday 6th April 11.00 - 2.00
STASH SALE - Old Heathcoat School Community Centre, Tiverton
A great opportunity to snap up some bargains.


Thursday 11th - Saturday 13th April
CRAFT4CRAFTERS SHOW - Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet
This is a fantastic show with lots of workshops and shopping opportunties. I will be on stand A9 with a range of lovely fabric, bag interlinings and other useful products for creative textile enthusiasts.

Thursday 18th April
COFFEE AND CLOTH, SOUTH BRENT, CANCELLED

Friday 19th - Friday 26th
Teaching at a sewing retreat. Private booking.

Monday 29th April
Paignton West Country Embroiderers - Shimmering Leaves workshop.



Posted on 04 Apr 2019

March Diary

Tuesday 5th March
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 6th March
Talk for Huntsham Over 60's Club

Thursday 7th March
Private Tuition

Saturday 9th March
Shimmering Leaves - Crosspatch, Fremington

Thursday 14th March
Shaded Pinwheels workshop, South Brent - fully booked

Sunday 17th March
CORNWOOLLY - Heartlands, Pool, Cornwall TR15 3QY

Tuesday 19th March
Shaded Pinwheels workshop - Tiverton

Saturday 23rd March
Medieval Tiles - South West Quilters, Meldon

Friday 29th - Sunday 31st March
Spring Quilt Festival - Westpoint, Exeter
I will be teaching two workshops a day at this show - both involve free motion stitching so an ideal chance to have a go.
Posted on 04 Mar 2019

Febrary Diary

Tuesday 5th February
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Thursday 7th February
Doodle, Draw, Write - Sidmouth Fabric and Haberdashery

Saturday 9th February
Bag Masterclass - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Thursday 14th - Saturday 16th February
Craft4Crafters - Westppoint, Exeter

Thursday 21st February
Coffee and Cloth - South Brent

Saturday 23rd February
Shrink Polyester workshop - Exeter Embroiderers' Guild

Tuesday 26th February
Bugs and Ammonites book covers - Tiverton

Thursday 28th February
Needle case workshop - Padstow
Posted on 28 Jan 2019

JANUARY DIARY

Wishing everyone a happy and creative 2019

January is not too busy..but there is plenty of sewing going on in the background ready for all the workshops which are coming up in 2019

COFFEE AND CLOTH - Tiverton
Tuesday January 8th

COFFEE AND CLOTH - Ivybridge
Wednesday 16th January

MAKE A DRUM LAMPSHADE - Sidmouth
Friday 18th January - two half day workshops

BUGS AND FOSSILS - Tiverton - One space available.
Tuesday 22nd January



Don't forget, Craft4Crafters is 14th - 16th February at Westpoint, Exeter

Posted on 31 Dec 2018

NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER

Autumn is well and truly here and with the nights drawing in, good lighting in my sewing room is essential for evening sewing.
Planning for next years workshops is well under way. I will be posting the dates in December.

November is a busy month....

Saturday 3rd November
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Awliscombe Village Hall

Tuesday 6th November
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 7th November
Stitching in Space - Barnstaple West Country Embroiderers

Saturday 10th November
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Truro Embroiderers' Guild

Wednesday 14th November
Large Christmas Baubles - Ivybridge

Thursday 15th November
Large Christmas Baubles - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Saturday 17th November
Christmas Craft Fair - Uffculme School

Sunday 18th November
Christmas Craft Fair - Poltimore House

Tuesday 20th November
Ring of Trees Bowl workshop - Tiverton

Thursday 22nd November
Large Christmas Baubles - Ivybridge - two places available

Saturday 24th November
Bag Masterclass - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Tuesday 27th November
Bookmaking play day - Tiverton

Sunday 2nd December
Christmas Artisan Fair - Bicton College

Tuesday 4th December
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 5th December
Coffee and Cloth - Ivybridge

Saturday 8th December
Christmas Fayre - Newton Abbot Racecourse

Tuesday 11th December
Ring of Trees Bowl - two spaces available

That's it for this year!

Thank you for attending workshops, buying supplies and all the positive comments throughout the past year.

Have a lovely Christmas and I look forward to seeing everyone in the New Year

Happy sewing
Jan
Posted on 01 Nov 2018

Twitter

Have just signed in to Twitter - @JanTillett - so you can keep an eye on what I am doing (as long as I remember to update it regularly!)
Posted on 01 Jan 1970